Easy Light Box DIY

Product photography is a weird kind of beast. Until now I’ve been using natural sunlight to photograph my bow ties, which makes the process slow & tedious. You have to wait for the perfect time of day (not too much sun, not too little) and factor in nature’s little work-killers: rain/wind/mosquitos. I’ve been wanting to build a light box, but every tutorial I found seemed time-consuming or a little too expensive. Then I came across this tutorialย on jyoseph.comย & thought, “Ok, now this will work!”

With a few pieces of foam board, a couple of clamp light & 20 minutes, I had a great new light box & have already saved a ton of time on photography. Here’s an unedited photo from yesterday’s session:

I cannot stress how easy this light box is to build. The full tutorial is available here.

Speak!

